DSC02236_edited_edited_edited_edited_edi

SKI MOUNTAINEERING

WORLD CUP 2021

VERBIER - VAL DE BAGNES
27 - 31 JANUARY
Capture d’écran 2020-08-25 à 15.00.55.pn
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
SkimoStats_logo_final-pdf (1).png

Results here

👇

Race

YOUTH CUP: canceled

due to COVID

 

GENERAL INFORMATION - NEWS

Verbier (Val de Bagnes) is proud to be hosting the Ski Mountaineering World Cup from January 27th to the 31st, 2021!

 

Once again, as in 2015, the majestic Swiss Alps will provide a worthy backdrop as elite skimo athletes vie for the coveted title of World Champion.

 

An exciting schedule, the world’s best racers, a variety of events, an exceptional natural setting, a well-oiled organising committee and the unbridled enthusiasm of sponsors and spectators alike promise to make this a world-class event. 

 

For all the latest news and info, please visit our official Facebook page.

 

A WORD FROM THE PRESIDENT

Christophe_01_edited.jpg

Dear athletes and fans of ski mountaineering,

 

It is with great pleasure that we welcome you to Val de Bagnes and Entremont for the Ski Mountaineering World Cup!

 

Our goal in hosting this event is to wholeheartedly support and to promote your sport and to give you the chance to attain new heights of athletic excellence. To this end, we present two routes in two different settings, both emblematic of our valley’s natural beauty.

 

A passionate amateur ski mountaineer myself with endless admiration for the many young local athletes making a name for themselves in international competitions, it means a lot to me, personally, to participate in the organisation of this event.

  

The current situation has obliged us to establish new rules and to be extremely careful in our decision-making process. Organisational constraints will be continually analysed so the event proceedings run smoothly, in full compliance with health and safety measures.

 

I would like to thank our generous donors for their support, the countless volunteers posted to the various event sites, and a motivated and experienced planning committee. You all have made this event possible.

 

With warm regards, we look forward to seeing you in January 2021!

Christophe Maret, President of the Organising Committee

 

HISTORY

2015 WORLD CHAMPIONSHIPS

Verbier has a long history of hosting international events, including ski mountaineering. In 2014, we earned our stripes by holding a stage of that year’s World Cup events. Building on that success, we hosted our first Ski Mountaineering World Championship event the very next winter, from February 6th to the 21st, 2015. For the occasion, working closely with the International Ski Mountaineering Federation (ISMF) and the Swiss Alpine Club, the local organising committee mobilised no fewer than 600 volunteers and welcomed 250 of the world’s finest skimo athletes, divided into 4 categories (cadets, juniors, contenders, and seniors) for both men and women. In 2021, we expect around 150 athletes (the event will not host the cadet category) and a hundred recreational participants.

 

CONTACT

Tourism office 

Le Châble :

Contact the organisation

Thanks for sending your request !

Verbier :

onlyski-alpi.png

DSC02236_edited_edited_edited_edited_edi

COUPE DU MONDE

DE SKI ALPINISME  2021

VERBIER - VAL DE BAGNES
27 - 31 JANVIER
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
 

INFORMATIONS GENERALES - NEWS Verbier2021

Verbier2021 (Val de Bagnes)  accueille la Coupe du Monde de ski alpinisme du 29 au 31 janvier 2021. 

Les meilleurs athlètes hommes et femmes se donnent à nouveau rendez-vous cet hiver en Suisse, comme en 2015 à l’occasion des championnats du monde. 

 

L’événement au programme alléchant mettra aux prises le gratin mondial de la discipline, sur des parcours variés, dans un cadre naturel exceptionnel. La splendeur des paysages alpins, l’organisation expérimentée, l’engouement des sponsors et celui de toute une région augurent de magnifiques performances pour la satisfaction de spectateurs émerveillés.   

 

Retrouvez toutes les dernières infos sur la page Facebook officielle de l’événement. 

 

MOT DU PRESIDENT

Christophe_01_edited.jpg

Chers athlètes, chers amis du ski alpinisme.

C’est un grand plaisir de vous accueillir à Val de Bagnes et en Entremont pour cette coupe du monde.

Notre région désire promouvoir ce sport qui vous passionne en organisant cette compétition et vous permettre d’exceller dans cette discipline.

Nous sommes heureux de vous faire découvrir ces parcours dans 2 sites représentants des environnements différents mais à l’image de notre vallée.

Passionné par ce sport que je pratique et avec une grande admiration pour nos jeunes talents locaux reconnus dans les compétitions internationales, j’ai à cœur de participer à l’organisation de cet évènement. 

Que chaque exploit soit gratifié de reconnaissance dans un esprit sportif encouragé du soutien d’un nombreux public.

La situation actuelle nous oblige à établir de nouvelles règles qui nous impose de la prudence dans nos décisions, des contraintes d’organisation qui seront analysées afin qu’elles n’entravent pas le déroulement et assurer des mesures sanitaires conformes.

Je tiens à remercier tous nos donateurs qui nous soutiennent, les bénévoles qui participeront sur les différents sites et un comité motivé et expérimenté sans qui telle manifestation ne pourrait se réaliser.

Au plaisir de vous rencontrer en janvier 2021 

Christophe Maret, président du comité d'organisation

 

HISTORIQUE

Championnats du 

monde 2015

Verbier a accueilli les championnats du monde de ski alpinisme du 6 au 21 février 2015. L’événement a mobilisé un comité d’organisation local aidé par 600 bénévoles, en collaboration avec la Fédération Internationale de ski alpinisme (ISMF) et le Club alpin suisse. Les 250 meilleurs athlètes de la planète répartis dans 4 catégories (juniors, cadets, espoirs et seniors) se sont affrontés autant chez les hommes que chez les femmes. A noter que le comité avait déjà organisé en 2014 une manche de la Coupe du monde. En 2021, les organisateurs attendent environ 150 athlètes (l'événement n'accueillant pas la catégorie cadets) et une centaine de populaires. 

 

CONTACT

Office du tourisme 

Le Châble :

Contacter l'organisation 

Verbier :

  • Instagram - Cercle blanc
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle

©2020 - Coupe du Monde de ski alpinisme 2021

sac_swiss_ski_cmyk_f.jpg